Firefly Fitness with Ken & Jennifer Cornine

Building a Legacy of Health and Happiness

Body Beast Week 1

Leave a comment

Beast Shoulders done!  Now I have completed all of the workouts 1x in this phase and I feel amazing!  (Completely sore, but finally able to make it up & down the stairs in a timely fashion, thanks Sagi Kalev​, 😉  )   It should be worth it- check out this inspiration!

beast3beast2


As far as nutrition I would say that I am finding this the hardest part to master.  The lower carb lifestyle is so deeply engrained in my eating habits that it is a major struggle to find a way to eat 25% protein 50% carbs 25% fat.  This is necessary to do according to the Book of Beast for the Build & Bulk Phase.  I am still working it all out.

The trick for me will be doing the workouts at 5am.  After this type of workout you need to refuel quickly and this should be an unbalanced meal in macro ratios.  3:1 – 5:1 carb to protein ration with very little fat.  For me, that looks like this

1 cup Cheerios

1 Greenberry Smoothie (Greenberry Shakeology, 1c frozen fruit, 1 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar & water)

That clocks it at about 300 calories/ 64% carbs

I am still working out the rest of the plan.  Stay Tuned…

Leave a Reply

