Firefly Fitness with Ken & Jennifer Cornine

Building a Legacy of Health and Happiness

21 Day Fix Extreme Day 1

Leave a comment

I started the 21 Day Fix Extreme program yesterday and my first day impression is  LOVE!!!!

workout soulmate

I felt so incredibly strong doing Day 1 Plyo Extreme Fix.  I was able to complete it without modifying (thank you Shaun T and Insanity Max: 30) and had an incredible feeling of accomplishment when I was done.  For me, I needed that boost of confidence, because Insanity Max:30 wasn’t for me.  I did a month of it prior to the scheduled start of this Challenge and while it is an awesome workout, going for failure just made me sad.  I know that that is the purpose and to get a little better each time, but at this point in my life I need to feel successful on a daily basis.  Ken is totally rocking Max:30 and I can’t wait to share his after photos with you in two more weeks.  I will revisit it when I am mentally prepared.

Back to 21 Day Fix Extreme.  Kicking off with plyometrics was an awesome introduction for me.  I love this kind of training.  I am not a fan of cardio for cardio’s sake, so I appreciate this change up for Mondays.  It was intense and believe me, my booty was S-O-R-E afterwards all day!  What I wasn’t expecting was the soreness in my calves in the morning.  I have very strong legs and thought I could calf raise all day, but apparently I am not so well conditioned LOL!

Nutritionally- I am following the Countdown to Competition Plan and made it through Day 1 just fine.  Disclaimer:  I do splash a bit of cashew milk in my coffee and will be weaning to black but it is unsweetened and 25 calories for 8 oz, so I think that will do.  I did have 2 Shakeology shakes (chocolate, 1 tsp PB & water) since I am finding it challenging to get 6 reds in during the day.  I also have killer cravings, so this saves my butt!  I may correct course on that later if I am not seeing results.

Day 1 in the books and I am a happy girl!  See you tomorrow for Day 2

xoxo,

jennifer

Leave a Reply

